Day 24: B’nai Mitzvah Blessing, Part 2

I received a lot of positive feedback when I posted the blessing that my wife and I wrote and read to my daughter at my children’s B’nai Mitvah this past Saturday  http://goo.gl/a4TjdG.

So, I thought that I’d share the blessing that we wrote and read to my son.

Noah:

Noah, we are so very proud of all you have done to prepare for this day and for every day of your life so far:

Wherever you journey, may your steps be firm and may you walk in just paths and not be afraid.

Whenever you speak, may your words be words of wisdom and friendship.

May your hands build and your heart preserve what is good and beautiful in our world.

May you know that there is a people, a rich heritage, to which you belong and from that sacred place you are connected to all who dwell on the earth.

May you never lose your sense of wonder,

Get your fill to eat and always keep that hunger.

May you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean.

Whenever one door closes, we hope one opens.

Promise us that you will give your talent a fighting chance, and when you get the choice to sit it out or dance…We hope you dance.

One thought on “Day 24: B’nai Mitzvah Blessing, Part 2

  1. This is beautiful and inspiring and truly heart warming. Having had to say a speech for my own daughters, I know how difficult it is to do. I hope you were able to get through it without too many tears. What beautiful messages to give to your children. I wish them all the best!

    Like

Leave a Reply

